How to Remove All Changes in Google Tag Manager

Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

Sometimes you have to remove all changes in the Google Tag Manager which you have made.

Removing one by one tag is time-consuming and difficult. Here is the quick solution you to remove all the Pending Changes in GTM by deleting the workspace.

If you delete the default workspace, Google Tag Manager will revert back to the lastest live version of a workspace and remove all the pending changes in the workspace.

Sign up to my Newsletter

Subscribe to my newsletter and receive the best tips for facebook Marketing.

Step 1: Open Google Tag Manager and click on the workspace tap. Then you have to click on the Current workspace.

Click on the Default WorkSpace

Step 2: Now you will see the workspaces sheet will open and select the workspace you are working on. You have to click on the tooltip symbol.

click on the tooltip icon in gtm
How to Remove All Changes in Google Tag Manager 4

Step 3: Next, It will show you all the workspace changes you have done in Google Tag Manager.

On the Right-Hand corner, you will find 3 dots, click on the button and press the delete button, press the confirm button.

click on the 3 dot and press the delete button
How to Remove All Changes in Google Tag Manager 5

You have successfully Remove All Changes in Google Tag Manager within a minute.

Sign up to my Newsletter

Subscribe to my newsletter and receive the best tips for facebook Marketing.

Get free Google Analytics Checklist

Enter your email address below and get the checklist directly in your mail.